Sitter Profile Book this sitter

First Name keatyn Gender Female Age 30
loading map...

Education Information

Current Status: I am currently not a student

High School

  • Fourth Baptist Christian School
    Minneapolis , MN
    Graduated 2007

Undergraduate College

  • Mesa College
    San Diego, CA
    Major Hospitality & Event Coordinating
    Minor
    Graduated 2012

Written Question

Please provide a memorable experience working with children. When I was 11 I started watching my neighbor's 2 small children so they could go out on a weekly date night. Over the years I was a part of their family and was able to watch their number of children grow to 5. Two years ago I was able to help the family prepare for their oldest's high school graduation.

What are your short to long term career goals? Working with families has been something I have loved as long as I can remember. I am currently working on my long term goal of shifting my responsibilities within families and making a career for myself as a Postpartum Doula.

Please tells us more about yourself. I have experience in many childcare settings, ranging from camps and nurseries, to live-in nannying (in the US and Europe), and many years of experience with infants.

Child Care Experience

Experience Sitting for:
  • Twins
  • Multiple Children
Related Experience:
Age Ranges:
  • Infant experience (0-6 months)
  • Baby experience (6-18 months)
  • Toddler experience (18-36 months)
  • Pre-school (3-5 years)
  • School age (5-10 years)
  • Pre-teen (10+ years)

Activities / Languages / Allergies

Activities Participated In:
Do you play sports?
  • No
Is English your primary language?
  • Yes
Are you fluent in other languages besides English?
  • German
Are you allergic to or uncomfortable around domestic pets (Dogs, cats, hamsters, birds etc)?
  • No
Do you have any allergies or medical conditions that we should be aware of?
  • No

Additional Information

Mobility

  • Driver's license
  • Has a car (Yes)
  • Comfortable driving kids (Yes, I have experience driving children)

Travel

  • Has a valid passport
  • Can travel internationally
  • Has traveled with families before
  • Would be interested in short-term travel opportunities with families

Housework

Would be comfortable doing the following:

  • Cooking
  • Dishes
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Tidying